In April, General Motors, anticipating the then-possible and now-likely chance that it would be forced to file for bankruptcy, registered two web addresses that could serve as an information portal should the automaker require them, though there’s no information whatsoever on the sites now.
According to Reuters, GM registered gmrestructuring.com and gm-restructuring.com in early April.
Should GM file for bankruptcy, which the automaker’s CEO has said is all-but inevitable, it will follow Chrysler’s lead in establishing an online source for information. Chrysler’s chryslerrestructuring.com was set up by the automaker and Epiq Systems, a claims agent, to serve as a resource for those seeking detailed court documents on the automaker’s bankruptcy and restructuring. The site is not aimed at consumers, though it is open to the public.
A Jon Jerman of New Jersey has held gmbankruptcy.com since 2005, though it seems that the automaker is uninterested in purchasing that domain.



05/18, 11:24 AM
posted by:
JakeK66
LOL…. I thought it was illegal to own domain names like gmbankruptcy due to it sort of being like blackmail. I thought that was the whole deal with Nissan and the Nissan.com website with the computer guy, Nissan saying they are using their name to make more business for the other guy – even thought the guy’s last name was Nissan.
Oh well, Ford’s had a website about their goings on for a couple years now giving people an inside look at what they are doing. I guess Ford was ahead of the curve there too.
05/18, 12:15 PM
posted by:
Lariat Luxury Locomotive Liner No.3
At Geithner’s Treasury, Key Decisions on Hold
05/18, 10:13 PM
posted by:
DrFill
I guess wesomesorrysumbitches.com was taken
DrFill